MUSCLE CAR HALL OF FAME

1970 SUPERBIRD... SUPER CAR

Oh yeah these cars were purely American dream machines. I actually remember a Super Bird / Super Bee show not far from my house when I was younger. It was at local motel and there must have been about two dozen of these cars in attendance. I remember driving by thinking it was kind of neat, but not much more. Duh. I should have stopped and taken pictures of everyone. Read more about the amazing Plymouth super cars here: LINK

5 Responses to MUSCLE CAR HALL OF FAME

  1. AlexC says:

    The Road Runners of that era (on which this is based) had some of the greatest lines of any cars ever made.

  2. Wyatt Earp says:

    Richard Petty drove that car to victory numerous times in the 70’s. Good stuff.

  3. Bob G. says:

    Pete Hamilton was Petty’s team mate during that time…when NASCAR raced REAL machines and not cookie-cutter tinfoil and decal-laden clones of each other.

    THOSE were the good old days!

    Nice ride.

  4. skought says:

    That pic appears to be of a modified ’71 Roadrunner; it isn’t a real Superbird. I’ve read that consideration was given to producing a ’71 ‘Bird, but that’s as far as it got.