INJURED PHILLY FIREFIGHTER GOES HOME

Firefighter Patrick Nalley who was badly injured in last weeks fatal building fire / collapse went home late yesterday. I wanted to post this earlier but have been away from the computer and exhausted. We got to see Pat in the hospital just before he was released and I think it helped pick up his spirit a bit. To give you a sense of how close we are as firefighters, my cousin works at Ladder 16 with him. Last week it was my cousin who came over from Ladder 16 to work with Lt. Neary and our “C” platoon. It’s a matter of fate that Pat was working that night and not my cousin. I don’t even try to make sense or understand it. Get well soon Pat.
Vodpod videos no longer available.

1st collector for INJURED PHILLY FIREFIGHTER GOES HOME
Follow my videos on vodpod

3 Responses to INJURED PHILLY FIREFIGHTER GOES HOME

  1. Old NFO says:

    Thoughts and prayers sent.

  2. spayandneuterallleftists says:

    “I don’t even try to make sense or understand it.”
    Hi Cap. Don’t worry, God knows what He is doing. We’ll never understand the how or why of how God operates in this life, but to all who trust Him with all things which occur in their life God will use those occurances to make us better & bring us closer to Him even if sometimnes those occurances are painful. I know this from personal experience. Pat Nalley has been added to my personal prayer list. Take care Cap & may God go with you every day & keep you safe. I’m no longer a Philadelphia resident, but I am thankful & have a deep respect for all firemen & police officers who put their own lives on the line every day for others. They are a blessing from God Himself.
    Hey Cap, do you know Glenn Clarke? He works with Engine 36. Not sure where that is in Philly, but he & I grew up together in Juniata Park & went to school together. He’s a good guy.

