VOTE FOR FIRST IN- FIREFIGHTING BLOG OF THE YEAR

Hey everybody, thanks to my good buddy Wyatt I’ve been nominated for “Firefighting Blog of the Year”. I know my posting has been spotty lately but I think the contest has brought me back to life. In any event, if you like First In I’d be honored to have your vote. This contest is for best firefighting blog. While First In is first and foremost a blog about my life as a Philly firefighter, I believe even the most ardent fan would get sick of the same thing post after post. So I add other topics like politics, music, crime and life in this big city in general into the mix. I think it makes for a better read and a better blog.

In this competition I’m up against some heavyweights. Some of my competitors run ads and are well-known throughout the fire service. I think there’s a big difference in content and philosophy. I don’t do ads so I can say how I feel without having to worry about offending those paying the bills. I’m hoping I have more crossover appeal with people coming to First In not strictly to read about firefighting. So if you could, kindly spread the word to vote for First In. Any linkage, Tweeting or Facebook cross posting would be greatly appreciated. As always, thanks so much for taking the time to stop by.

To vote go to this link: http://www.firerescue1.com/blog-of-the-year-voting

Thanks, and stay safe- CaptainAmerica

10 Responses to VOTE FOR FIRST IN- FIREFIGHTING BLOG OF THE YEAR

  1. Wyatt Earp says:

    Not for nuthin’ . . . HydrantGirl is pretty hot. Just sayin’.

  2. Bob G. says:

    Cap:
    Not a problem.
    Always look forward to the real stories from philly.
    You got my vote.

    Roll safe.

  3. […] As such, it’s time for some quality goodness, courtesy of Captain America. […]

  4. andrew35 says:

    Just a thought,if you win this contest the first prize as I read it is a pair of boots. In the dysfunctional PFD run by a nincompoop will you be able to wear them? Jake

  5. Don’t ask, don’t tell!

  6. URSIS says:

    I clicked on the link, and it brought me back to your page, so was that a vote?

  7. Wyatt Earp says:

    Voting ended yesterday, so the link is gone.

