MOTIVATIONAL MONDAY

Happy birthday to me. Today I turn 45 and I celebrated with a nice long nap. Despite popular myth in  this town firefighters don’t get their birthday off. I’ll be in the firehouse tonight. It’s very cold out now and there is a good chance we’ll be working. Anyway I hope everyone has a safe and quiet week.

9 Responses to MOTIVATIONAL MONDAY

  1. Happy Birthday CA. Have a safe and warm one.

  2. ingineer66 says:

    Happy Birthday. Hope you don’t have to work too hard.

  3. Wyatt Earp says:

    Happy birthday, zipperhead!

  4. Old NFO says:

    Happy Birthday to you CA, you’re catching up to me 🙂

  5. Dustoff says:

    Today I turn 45.

    45!!!!! AHHHH, Hell. What I would give to be 45 again.

    Dang now I really feel old.

    Thanks Capt. &^%#$#@*

  6. Bob G. says:

    Cap:
    A very Happy Birthday to YOU.

    And yes, unless you put in for the day off (personal of vac) you don’t get it off. But you SHOULD!

    Geez…getting hard for me to remember when I was 45.
    (now I just CARRY one…lol)

    (( Zipperhead? Wasn’t that a shop down on South St? ))

    ** Remember Cap..you’re not getting OLDER…you’re becoming more experienced at being able to fall sleep at the drop of a hat and mull over the mysteries of the universe…at the SAME time!

    😉

    Roll safe out there.

  7. Wyatt Earp says:

    Hope you spent your birthday playing World Of Tanks! (I am so addicted, dude.)

  8. Happy Birthday! BTW I once had a cat that’s the spitting image of the one on this post! Very deja vu.

