WORLD OF TANKS: OOOH RA! GAME ON!

Ok while I grew up with video games, I have never been more than a casual player. That may all have changed. In short I’m addicted to a game seemingly tailor-made to cause me an addiction: World Of Tanks. As a former Army Tank crewman and fan of all things military this game has sucked me in to its vortex and I may not be able to escape. It’s pretty much everything I love in a video game: Tanks, tanks and more tanks. You play online against other teams of tanks in a multitude of settings. Cities, desert, arctic and so on. The graphics are awesome and you can build and customize your equipment and crew as you go along. The only drawback is you have to use your keyboard and not a controller. Hopefully they will resolve that in the future as the game expands. Like I said I’ve needed a distraction lately and I think I found it. NOTE: If you join (it’s free) and you see a tank titled CaptainDEN you better be quick if you’re not on my team. No prisoners!

7 Responses to WORLD OF TANKS: OOOH RA! GAME ON!

  1. Wyatt Earp says:

    I’m gonna get it set up on my days off (Thursday, Friday). It looked pretty kickass.

  2. Hi Captain,

    This site should you:

    http://tank-net.com/

  3. Old NFO says:

    LOL, Enjoy CA! 🙂

  4. Bob G. says:

    Cap:
    Always loved tanks…kinda odd being from an air force family, but my cousin Ray was stationed in Germany in the 70s and zipped around in an M-60 all over the Rhineland.
    I’m torn between the Aces game and the tank game…
    But, I always did want to drive an M-24 Chaffee…just for the hell of it.
    (or perhaps an M18 Hellcat)

    😉
    See ‘ya on the battlefield, maybe (?)

    Roll safe.

  5. […] is right about something. Thankfully, it doesn’t happen often. It did last week, though, when he turned me on to World of Tanks. What is World of Tanks? World of Tanks is a freemium 3D team-based multiplayer online game […]

