ROCK A ROLLA TUESDAY: WHITE LION

It’s not possible to listen to this song in your car and NOT get a ticket. Excellent re-make of the old Golden Earring tune by an otherwise forgettable band.

4 Responses to ROCK A ROLLA TUESDAY: WHITE LION

  1. Dustoff says:

    Hmmmm I wonder if I could get away with playing this in my helo?

    No need to worry about a speeding ticket.
    Granted we can break 100 + MPH with no problem. (-:

  2. Bob G. says:

    Cap:
    Yeah, these fellas do a really respectable job with the Golden Earring song…nice choice.

    I was signing the papers for my FIRST car when this song came on the dealer’s radio (original version, of course)…
    1968 2 dr Buick Special Deluxe w./pwr steering and auto trans…that was IT!
    A 350 CID w/ 2bbl. – no A/C or pwr anything else!
    Looked good w/ moon hubcaps, though (and ate Plymouth Dusters down along Delaware Ave for lunch)…LOL

    I miss those days.

    Stay safe.

  3. Old NFO says:

    Good one! Dustoff, you can only break 100 downhill with a tailwind 🙂

