RETURN OF THE QUEEN… (OK, PRINCESS)

Today is a big day for us. The girl is returning after seven weeks in Europe. Not a bad gig if you can get it. She went this summer to spend time in Switzerland and Germany with family. By all accounts she has been busy non-stop and had a blast. Her flight should be in around 2pm east coast time and I won’t be normal until she is safely home. It’s going to be wild seeing her after such a long separation and I can’t wait to hear the nutty stories. I’m sure it will be a trip she will remember for the rest of her life and I’m glad. It’s a little bit sad to think my peach is growing up before our eyes though. Sigh.

Welcome home Liz!

6 Responses to RETURN OF THE QUEEN… (OK, PRINCESS)

  1. Dustoff says:

    LOL…………..

    I know the feeling Capt. Enjoy while you can, they sure grow up quick.

    Then they want the cars keys (Firebird) (-:

  2. Old NFO says:

    Hopefully some of them end up here! And tell her welcome home!

  3. C/A says:

    Peach landed safe and sound this afternoon. I got to see her for an hour or so then headed in to my last night shift for the week. It’s Ok she’s buying me breakfast in the am!

  4. momhoppes says:

    Wait a minute. Your kid buys you breakfast? How did you manage that? That’s not fair!

  5. Bob G. says:

    Cap:
    I KNOW you were playing the theme from THE SOUND OF MUSIC when she walked in the door, right?

    Buys YOU breakfast?
    Wow, talk about GOOD PARENTING…lol!

    Glad she’s back safe & sound and hope she had a blast and a half!.

    😉

    Roll safe out there.

  6. URSIS says:

    Glad she is home~ big hugs and kisses from all of us out here:)

