PHILLY BLOGGING MVP

Hey all – I want to take a second to make a personal request and ask a favor of those who read and enjoy First In. The local CBS affiliate is sponsoring an MVP of blogging contest. I know that lots of loyal First In readers come back for an honest take on my little slice of government bureaucracy, as well as an inside look at the world of big city firefighting. Some are also masochists and stop by for everything else that comes to mind as I work my way through life. I sincerely appreciate every one of you.

Anyway if you would take a second and click the link to send a vote my way I’d appreciate it. Blogging takes up a good amount of time and like anything else you do, the more you put into something, the better it gets. I know there are lots of other bloggers out there that deserve your vote as well. No problem, this is Philly, vote early – vote often. In any event thanks to all who read and support First In. See you at the polls!

http://philadelphia.cbslocal.com/most-valuable-blogger/

21 Responses to PHILLY BLOGGING MVP

  1. Wyatt Earp says:

    Don’t bother voting for me. SYLG never got nominated. Meh, I was never a big fan of Philly, anyway.

  2. Ingineer66 says:

    I voted for you as best Lifestyle blog…. just kidding I got it right.

  3. Done.

    Just a note, I don’t know if you have ever heard of Burt Prelutsky. He is a conservative blogger. Anyway he wrote a post last weekend about your Mayor Nutter’s tirade at a Philly Church about the flash mob kids. He praised him for the tirade. I sent him your post about the Fire Department Brownouts and the Nutter Administration and he actually wrote saying he should have checked it out before he wrote the post.

    • Funny how liberals turn conservative when the rubber meets the road. Can you imagine anyone else (conservative) going to a church and talking to people like that?
      Nutter is right in what he is saying but it’s liberal policies that his party vehemently endorses that lead to these problems in the first place. Mike Nutter = The New Glen Beck! Ha!

  4. Bob G. says:

    Cap:
    S’no problem, Boss.
    You EARNED it.

    Good luck…and Roll Safe out there.

  5. John D says:

    Congrats on the nomination, Cap. I just voted. Later, I’ll have some of my dead relatives and a couple of illegal aliens I know cast their votes as well.

  6. Dustoff says:

    Done Capt. (-:

  7. Hooray! The Gil Elvgren image is a nice touch

  8. I voted for you, and both of my cats voted for you too.

  9. Dad says:

    Done: Dad

