MUSCLE CAR HALL OF FAME: ORIGINAL BATMOBILE

There has never been a cooler TV car. The original Batmobile started life as a one-of a-kind Ford concept car and ended up as an icon of television history. I grew up watching the re-runs of the original Batman TV show. I remember even as a kid thinking that cars just don’t get much more awesome. I was right. Batman may not have been the BEST superhero, but he had the most wicked ride. You can read about the history of this bad ass street machine HERE!

4 Responses to MUSCLE CAR HALL OF FAME: ORIGINAL BATMOBILE

  1. Old NFO says:

    Yep, an interesting car, and a VERY interesting history!!!

  2. Bob G. says:

    Cap:
    Sure could use one of those in MY neighborhood…lol.
    Not bad for an Italian-inspired “Ford”…
    The 1/64th (J/L) diecast is in my collection…nicely done, too.

    “…Atomic batteries to power…turbines to speed…let’s roll.”
    😉

    Stay safe out there.

  3. Ingineer66 says:

    I remember watching Batman as a kid too. And oddly enough, when my dad would walk in the door, he knew what was about to happen.

