500K FIRST IN HITS: A MILESTONE

What I really need is Obama to confuse my hits with tax dollars! ZING!

Well today First In hit another milestone. According to the trusty hit-o-meter I have finally logged 500,000 hits. Thats 663, 842 page views for those who follow such things. I have learned that page views are actually more accurate than hits (since a visit can actually generate multiple hits). Who knew? That means First In has actually had over half a MILLION visitors a while back. That’s not bad for a part timer.

I can tell you that while I don’t have enough time to get a post in every day, I do enjoy keeping the blog up and running. I had been toying with closing up shop after 500k but I think Ill stick with it a while longer. The damands of life outside the internet are real and constant. There are days (as we all know) that are just too short to get to everything on my list.

While I don’t have the drive of Wyatt, the intellectual prowess of ALa, or the biting wit and sarcasm of Mox Argon I do take my swings. Thanks to everyone who checks in with First In. To the regulars, I sincerely appreciate your comments and even though I just can’t respond to everyone, I do read them all.

It’s been fun and I’ll keep at it for now. Here’s to 500K more.

CaptainAmerica

7 Responses to 500K FIRST IN HITS: A MILESTONE

  1. URSIS says:

    Congrats! Keep it up:)

  2. Old NFO says:

    You’re welcome and keep it up for another 500K 🙂

  3. Wyatt Earp says:

    Well done, chief! Here’s to the next 500,000.

  4. Dustoff says:

    Son of a gun.. Congrats Capt.

  5. Bob G. says:

    Cap:
    Congrats…and keep those hits coming, Boss.

    Stay safe out there.

