IT’S JULY AND HOT, SO WHAT GET OVER IT. IT COULD BE WORSE.

I lifted this from Facebook but it’s right on the mark:

I was going to complain about how hot it is… Then I realized that-

1: It isn’t 115+ degrees,

2: I’m not 7,200 miles from home,

3: I’m not dress in ACUs (Multi-cam) & helmet and carrying 70+ lbs of equipment,

4: There is very little chance that anyone will shoot at me or that I might drive over a bomb in the road today!

Thanks to all who serve in our fine military! God Bless you!

I’m working today. Hopefully it will be slow and quiet. Actually I’m eyeing #1 & 3 pretty closely and maybe half of 4…

5 Responses to IT’S JULY AND HOT, SO WHAT GET OVER IT. IT COULD BE WORSE.

  1. Spock says:

    Yeah, #1 will be close(r) today. #3 wasn’t written with FFs in mind. I’m guessing our bunker gear is hotter, I know mine is heavier (with pack at least). #4 wasn’t written with Philly in mind…

  2. Bob G. says:

    Cap:
    Roger THAT!

    And ONLY 70 lbs of gear?
    (must be in the COAST GUARD…lol)

    😉

    J/K

    Roll safe, stay hydrated and keep cool out there, Boss!

    Have a great weekend.

  3. Howie says:

    Yes, the weather has been horrible around this country. We just turned off of the AC and opened the windows to enjoy the 78 degree ‘heat’ in San Diego. Can’t wait until winter when the tempature dropss to 68.

  4. Kenneth E. MacAlister Jr. says:

    But but but…. what about man-made glo-bull warming?! Polar bears are melting right now because of glo-bull warming deniers! I know it’s true because the left wing media told me so! (sarcasm off)

