MUSCLE CAR HALL OF FAME: 1967 CAMARO

If you ask different gear heads what constitutes a real “Muscle Car” you will get a lot of different answers. For some the term only applies to American cars made during the 1960’s. Others would include cars made as far back as the 1940’s or as late as the 1980’s or even 1990’s in some cases. Some muscle cars retain that designation over many incarnations or generations of their particular model.

In any event I paint muscle cars with a broad brush. No matter what your definition, there is no arguing that the 1967 Chevy Camaro is as fine example of the American Muscle car as you will ever find. This car was an instant classic from the second it hit the showroom floors. It remains today as one of the most popular and sought after American muscle cars of all time. It has the perfect balance of looks, and performance that made this car a monster both on the street and at the drag strip.

For all the cool muscle car stats on this classic machine click here!

3 Responses to MUSCLE CAR HALL OF FAME: 1967 CAMARO

  1. He Said His Telephone Number Was 911 says:

    C/A, you’re killin’ me here. I had a ’69 RS/SS ‘ back in the day’. Like they say, if i only knew then what I now, I’d never had let it go.

  2. Bob G. says:

    Cap:
    I also almost bought a ’69 Cammy off a long-gone dealer at Sheffield & Fkd (George Yelland), and the ONLY thing that kept me from getting it was when I popped the hood, both my Dad and I could tell it had front end work done…a good amount, too)

    Dad always told me to never go and buy anyone else’s trouble.

    So I got me a ’68 Buick Special with a 350 2bbl.
    (lot less trouble…and options!)

    Still, the 1st 3 Gens of the Camaro and the (late) Firebird are still damn fine cars.

    Thanks for the memory.

    😉

    Roll safe.

