SPRING FEVER

Today is spring fever day for me. It’s the day I get my Firebird out of storage and get ready for the warm summer months. The winters are so bad here in Philly that I have to put the car in storage about five months of the year. It’s a chore I could live without but a necessary evil. The road salt, snow and ice just trashes your vehicle. A classic car like this needs to be pampered. Here is the boy and his BFF mugging for the camera at a car show in south Philly last summer. Hope to hit a few more this year. Good times.

4 Responses to SPRING FEVER

  1. Bob G. says:

    Cap:
    I was wondering WHEN the F/B would be unleashed again.
    VERY nice set o’ wheels.

    Have fun and stay safe out there.
    Gonna wanna see pics as in LOTS of ’em, too.

  2. Howie says:

    BFF? Denny, when he gets older he is going to kill you. Guys don’t have “BFFs”.

  3. Yeah but when you’re 11 you can get away with it. These two are like peas and carrots!

  4. Ingineer66 says:

    Sweet!

