JETPACK MAN: WINNING!

 

With a pair of rockets strapped to his back, Swiss  adventurer “JetMan” Yves Rossy soared over the Grand Canyon over the weekend, marking the flying man’s first U.S. flight.

Steering only with movements of his body, JetMan launched from a helicopter at 8,000 feet over the canyon and skimmed the walls of one of the America’s grandest natural formations on a sunny weekend morning, before deploying his parachute and descending to the Canyon floor. LINK

With so few cool things actually coming from Switzerland, I’m obliged to cover this. (Snark!) This guy Yves Rossy is bad ass. It takes a lot of guts to fly this contraption, one- because he built it in his garage and two- because it frigging FLYS! As in up in the sky. I build crazy sh*t in my shed all the time but I’m not strapping any of it on and taking to the air. Then again I’m not JetMan! Way cool dude.

In case you want a dose of vertigo watch his video:

3 Responses to JETPACK MAN: WINNING!

  1. Bob G. says:

    Cap:
    Now THAT is definitely COOL!
    (and would scare the living crap outta ME)
    Good video.

    Roll safe.

  2. Dustoff says:

    For a fly guy like me… When can I buy one of these. (-:

