MOTIVATIONAL MONDAY: GOOD BYE FACEBOOK….

Due to a warning notice sent out by our union, we have been advised to be very careful about what we post on Facebook. There are rumors that the department is on an internet witch-hunt. Since we don’t know how the department may interpret any given post, it leaves us in limbo. There are no guidelines and no official policy for private internet postings. (One would think the First Amendment would cover things) but not so. So accordingly I have deleted my FB account. Unfortunately I can’t take the risk that I may become the victim of this administration for some innocent posting. It is a pretty chilling thing to have to worry about your right to free speech while living in the very country that gave birth to that very concept. Lucky for me I am not too big on FB so I really won’t miss it. But that’s not the point.

And for the record- don’t think for one second that I don’t sweat EVERY post I make on First In. Although I take every step I can think of to play by the rules and use as many credible sources as possible, there are those who don’t want the truth getting out or for some stories to grow legs. I never post something I know to be untrue and everything else is my PERSONAL OPINION or something I have first hand knowledge of. Still I have to worry. Welcome to 1984.

One Response to MOTIVATIONAL MONDAY: GOOD BYE FACEBOOK….

  1. Rick says:

    It is getting crazier every day

