BEST OF PHILLY: CHINK’S STEAKS

Of course there is more than one place to get a great cheesesteak in Philly. Chink’s Steaks is one such establishment. Only real Philadelphians know about Chink’s. It’s a neighborhood place well off the beaten path on Torresdale Avenue. It is simple, unassuming and what you see is what you get. What you get is great, old style, no-nonsense cheesesteaks and shakes. Whenever I’m in the neighborhood (usually visiting the gun shop up the block) I try to hit Chink’s. Those are the times when I sit back with a steak and a shake in a little neighborhood sandwich shop, and relax and think how great Philly really could be with a small amount of competent leadership.

9 Responses to BEST OF PHILLY: CHINK’S STEAKS

  1. Nom-nom-nom! I went out of my way to try Chink’s last year when I was hitting the Aria (Frankford) Hospitals for my job. I was impressed, but I still think D’Allessandro’s on Henry Ave in Roxborough is better.

  2. Old NFO says:

    I’ll add that one to the list next time I come up that way… Good leadership and Philly just don’t mix… 😦

  3. Bob G. says:

    CAP:
    OM-freaking-G!

    I cannot believe you did a post about CHINKS!!!
    thank you, thank you, thank you…

    I lived within WALKING distance to this place (COttage St off of Robbins), and you could smell the after you rounded the corner of Torresdale & Higbee in the day…marvelous!
    Glad to see that BOTH Chinks AND Delia’s are still in business!
    (wonder about that STATE STORE on the other side of Torresdale?)

    Thanks again for the memories…
    (all we need now is a rt 56 TROLLEY to rumble on by)

    😉

    ROll safe out there.

  4. Wyatt Earp says:

    Chink’s? Racist.

