MUSCLE CAR HALL OF FAME: FORD TORINO

1970 Ford Torino Cobra Jet. Yeah that's cool.

For all you Ford lovers. I included this video because the guys story is unreal. You have to listen to the history of his car. unbelievable!

4 Responses to MUSCLE CAR HALL OF FAME: FORD TORINO

  1. Dustoff says:

    SWEET. I’m old enough to remember these cars.
    Yes them were the days. (-:

  2. Bob G. says:

    Cap:
    A buddy of mine had a base ’70 Torino that he drove us to work with, but THIS car is gorgeous!

    To be able to smoke the tires w/ a slushbox always brings a smile to my face.

    Back in ’77, I got a 2 dr. ’75 Torino (a dark green version of the “Starskymobile” sans the stripe).
    And with a mere 251 WINDSOR engine (and slightly larger tires), got her up to 108 MPH along I-295 Northbound (between Oaklyn & Moorestown NJ) on a February night.
    Never got home so damn quick in all my life.
    Had a 26 gallon tank…and during the oil embargo, cost me damn near half a paycheck to fill it up…LOL
    As for the MPG?

    BWAHAHahahaha..hardly HAD any.
    But THESE first gen examples of the Torino ARE THE BEST.

    Nice job and good video (great story).

    Stay safe.

  3. Bob G. says:

    Cap:
    make that a 351 Windsor…damn typo demon.

    😉

  4. Ingineer66 says:

    Sweet photo. I can’t make the video work, but my dad had a 71 Ranchero with a 351 Cleveland with the black hood and scoop very similar look to the front of the Torino. It was the first car I ever drove when I was 11 on the back roads. Wish I could get a hold of one now.

    ps I am a Ford guy to this day. We also had a 75 Torino, but it was green instead of the Starsky and Hutch motif and it doesn’t have half the memories of the Ranchero.

