MOTIVATIONAL MONDAY

.45 because they don't mak a .46!

Columbus day today. Finished work this morning and since the kids have the day off from school the boy and I are headed to the range! Have a nice week.

6 Responses to MOTIVATIONAL MONDAY

  1. Old NFO says:

    I was there yesterday 🙂

  2. Bob G. says:

    Cap:
    Now THAT is a poster I can wrap my PT145 around…fantastic!
    ((Do they still have that indoor shooting range down off of Keystone st along State Rd?
    I used to spend a lot of time there.))

    Have a great week.

    Stay safe out there.

  3. Andrew says:

    Looking to buy my first hand gun. I have a .45 question…

    I really can’t afford a real colt 1911, but have always dreamed about owning one. Obviously, the copies by Taurus are not of the same quality, but they’re half the price. Is a Taurus 1911 copy a worthy investment for a smaller budget? Or is it simply a waste?

  4. Bob G. says:

    Andrew:
    If you want a “back-to-basics” 1911, try this:

    http://www.rockislandarmory.com/

    They can be had for around $450 + change (new).
    -standard sights, and everything works.
    S’ok if you’re not planning on signing up for IPSC competition.

    Happy hunting.

  5. My advice is to do some research then go down to the gun shop and see what they have. A lot of times you can make a pretty good deal. ANY .45 will ruin your day so you have a lot of options.

    This is what I have:
    http://www.genitron.com/rev-ruger-p345/p2-ruger-p345.html

