MUSCLE CAR HALL OF FAME: FORD COBRA

Read about this legendary sports care here: LINK Been a long week. Back to regular blogging soon.

C/A

8 Responses to MUSCLE CAR HALL OF FAME: FORD COBRA

  1. Raptor says:

    Awesome car as always, Cap’n, but I believe it was actually called the Shelby Cobra. Not that it really matters of course (I don’t care what it’s called really, I STILL WANT ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!)

  2. Bob G. says:

    Cap:
    THE original American roadster if ever there was one!

    Magnificent!

    NO computer crap.
    NO airbags.
    NO emissions garbage.

    Just POWER…and loads of fun!
    (and a damn fine exhaust sound)

    Oh, yeahhhhh……!

  3. Old NFO says:

    I was lucky enough to get to drive one back in the 60’s and I didn’t kill myself… it was a 289/289 4spd, which to my thinking is actually a MUCH better car than the 427 (handles better), smoother ride. That car sold for $4500 to a little rich kid in town… sigh…

  4. Andrew says:

    Sweet car.

    I think you had this discussion in the past, but what is your favorite re-make muscle car? I think the new Mustangs are excellent and they finally got it right. The new Dodge Challenger is also a sweet looking machine and really pays tribute to the original body style (at least as much as possible).

  5. kate says:

    She’s a beauty – a stunner and a definite head turner!

