ROCK A ROLLA TUESDAY: MOLLY HATCHET!!!

I’ve debated for a while about using this video because of the quality. But I went back and watched it again and it gave me goosebumps (now I know what Chris Matthews was talking about). It’s a totally raw clip of these guys just getting it on. Molly Hatchet was one of my favorite bands in high school for a bunch of reasons. For one they absolutely KICK ASS. Check out their guitar players in this. For another their album covers displayed the art work of the late great Frank Frazetta. What’s not to love? So here’s to the Hatchet. Keep on beating the odds.

3 Responses to ROCK A ROLLA TUESDAY: MOLLY HATCHET!!!

  1. Ferrell Gummitt says:

    Captain: I saw Molly Hatchet open for the Allman Brothers in 1981. They were loudest, kick ass band I ever saw in concert. I got over my “attitude” that they were a Lynyrd Skynyrd knockoff that night.

    Bonus: Danny Joe Brown came on for the Allman Brothers Encore and did “Dreams” with them.

    Really cool.

  2. Yeah it’s really hard for a southern rock band not to be compared to Skynyrd no matter what they do. That is so strange because today ALL country music sounds the same to me. I love these guys.

  3. Bob G. says:

    Cap:
    They’re the BEST southern band that never got the credit they were due…hands down!
    My favorite album was Flirtin’ With Disaster.

    Good choice!

