WANNA BUY A RESTAURANT?

It’s available for the low-low price of $4 million!

One of Philadelphia’s best known restaurants is up for sale.

Chef Georges Perrier is planning to close Le Bec-Fin in the spring of 2011. He’s offering to sell the business for $600,000 and the building for $3.9 million.  Perrier is developing three new restaurants set to open next year.

Le Bec-Fin, a world-renowned French restaurant, has been a Philadelphia landmark for four decades.

Not exactly my taste, but maybe I can convert it into an Arby’s?

7 Responses to WANNA BUY A RESTAURANT?

  1. Old NFO says:

    Since I’ve NEVER been a fan of French food, it’s no great loss to me… The ONLY reason the French developed all those fancy sauces, was to cover the taste of horsemeat anywat… 🙂

  2. Bob G. says:

    Cap:
    Holy crap…Le Bec Fin is CLOSING???
    (wow)

    Not that I was a biggie when it came to crepes anything…LOL

    It always seemdd to be ONE of those established places.
    At least H.A. WINSTONS’S is still there…right?

    As for Le Bec…?
    I’d like to see those Roy Rogers make a comeback…
    (I miss that “fixins” bar)

    Stay safe.
    (best damn HUGE burgers I ever had)

  3. Ferrell Gummitt says:

    In Chicago here we have a chain of Restaurants called Portillo’s. Best Italian Beef, Burgers and are pretty good at Philly Steaks.

    Philadelphia needs to find out about Portillo’s, put that in there.

    Could a drive thru fit there?

  4. The Chick says:

    I would so come if you converted to Arby’s

  5. Mrs. Crankipants says:

    Their dessert cart was worth the price of admission.
    Such a shame.

    Bob-
    H.A. Winston’s has been gone for years.

  6. just like the frogs… turn tail and run! heh.

  7. Wyatt Earp says:

    Old NFO – Hey, don’t knock horse meat!

    Bob G. – It would be like losing Bookbinders.

    Ferrell – Maybe we can put a Sonic there?

    The Chick – I friggin’ love Arby’s! Love ’em!

    Mrs. Crankipants – Never been there, but I imagine it was to die for.

    Smite – Mrs. Crankipants is going to murder you.

