WANT TO ATTEND OBAMA’S PARTY?

Well, like everything Obama-related, it’s gonna cost ya:

Happy Birthday, buddy! Sneed hears real estate mogul Neil Bluhm is tossing a private birthday party here for President Obama, who turns 49 on Aug. 4.

• The shocker: The dinner invite to the Barack bash at Bluhm’s home requires a $30,000 donation to the Democratic National Committee!

• The stunner: Obama is also scheduled to be in town Aug. 5 for a fund-raiser at the Palmer House for U.S. Senate hopeful Alexi Giannoulias, who is hoping to capture Uncle Rocky’s old seat.

Look, I’m not an idiot – but I play one on my blog. I realize that every political event is going to cost people some green. That way, the organizers can keep the “little people” out and the “good people” in. I get it. What I don’t get is the exorbitant amount for a birthday party. I mean, $30,000? Seriously??

But hey, what do I know? I’m a Republican. We’re “the Party of the rich!

– Wyatt

6 Responses to WANT TO ATTEND OBAMA’S PARTY?

  1. Mrs. Crankipants says:

    I imagine the goodie bags would be spectacular.

  2. Typical hypocrite Democrats… limousine/Gulfstream liberals…

    I have nothing against having or making money, just the opposite in fact – I’m a total freedom-loving free-market capitalist.

    I have major issues though, with those that claim to be for the little guy, yet destroy and take away their jobs… point and label another party as the part of the rich, but forget to look in the mirror… or that claim you and I should cut back, yet they have expensive dinner galas almost daily, on my tax dime. Those things enrage me to the core.

  3. trishothinks says:

    I’m getting tired of all the partying in the White House….they have weekly parties with all their “friends” and of course “celebrities”. That said, of course THIS party will have to be immaculate and “over the top”!
    Would love for someone to sneak a video of this party to the masses…..wouldn’t it be grand to see how they are spending money like there is a magic “money tree” at their disposal?

    They will find out, all the money in the world can’t save their sorry asses.

    The ousting of the great spenders can’t come soon enough.

  4. Wyatt Earp says:

    Mrs. Crankipants – Diamond tennis bracelets for everyone!

    Smite – I wonder how many of these guests will be taking public transportation to the event to “save Mother Earth?”

    Trish – November is just a few short months away. Hopefully, we can take back some of the seats we’ve lost.

  5. Ingineer66 says:

    There are more private jets and limos at the DNC Presidential Convention than at the Republican one every time for the last several elections.
    And for Obama’s inauguration they had to close a runway at Dulles to park all the private jets on because the parking spaces were all full.

  6. Wyatt Earp says:

    Ingineer66 – But the GOP is the party of the rich. Got it, Mr. President.

