MUSCLE CAR HALL OF FAME: 1973 FIREBIRD

Well this weeks Hall of Fame Muscle Car is my very own 1973 Firebird. I’m posting it because I’m bummed out. After spending the last three days painting the kids bedrooms, I was hoping for a day off for myself. I registered for a car show in Merchantville N.J. and have been looking forward to it for a couple of weeks. But as my luck runs…today’s a washout. After a week of hot dry weather, today it rains. Oh well. You can read all about this legendary Pontiac here: LINK

You can also see the pics documenting the restoration of my car by clicking the Firebird Project link above.

7 Responses to MUSCLE CAR HALL OF FAME: 1973 FIREBIRD

  1. Bob G. says:

    Cap as a fellow Firebird owner(black 1983) for the last 27 years, I can honestly say you’ve got a VERY nice set of wheels sitting on that driveway!

    A “350” is to me, one of the best engines you could have under the hood. Enough cajones (power to weight) to get from AtoB nicely.
    And it is a lot more inexpensive to drive around than say that 455 H.O. (unless you have a “quadrahog” sittin on top of that engine…lol)
    And please say the scoops are functional.

    Congrats on a beautiful machine.
    Long may it haul ass!

    Stay safe.

  2. Old NFO says:

    And it’s a NICE car too! I’d love to have it (hint, hint) 🙂 CA, I know you’ve put a LOT of work and money into it, and it’s really nice to get a day to show it off (and see all the other ones you want). Hopefully you’ll get that chance soon!

  3. Ingineer66 says:

    That car is so sweet. I just like looking at pics of it. I bet it it awesome to cruise around in.

  4. Sally Anne says:

    Wait, I’m confused– it rained so no car show? YOU DIDN’T PUT WIPERS ON IT DURING THE RESTORATION!?

    • Dustoff says:

      LOL………. ok, you just made me laugh to the point of tears.

      Ahhhh Capt, does your engine shine as nice as the car?

      Just wondering? (-:

  5. C/A says:

    Old car owners are a prissy bunch Sally. No rain on my baby the paint might melt. Actually I built the car to drive not sit in a museum. Others build their cars as exercises in perfection.

    The engine is a bit dirty Dusty. I’m going to work on it!

    • Sally Anne says:

      I’ve got a ’67 Mustang dribbling transmission fluid and flaking paint all over my driveway. If Sgt. Bones decides it’s worth the effort, it might someday get the TLC it needs. If it’s up to me, it’ll be finding a new home- a bit tired of it after driving it almost half my life!

