MUSCLE CAR HALL OF FAME

The only thing cooler than a 1970 Mustang MACH 1 is probably a 1972 Cuda. But today is the Mustang’s day. This car is absolutely one of the most beautiful American muscle cars ever made. A friend of mine actually had one of these IN BLACK when we were teenagers. I think he paid about 4-5 grand for it at the time. If I remember correctly it got smashed on the way to the Jersey shore. I have never been a big Ford guy, but give credit where credit is due. The detail is amazing from the factory louvers to the hood scoop, the MACH 1 body moulding, and the rear spoiler. The Mach 1 striping and graphics set it apart from most others. The 1970 MACH 1 is one of my fantasy picks. Someday, maybe…

11 Responses to MUSCLE CAR HALL OF FAME

  1. Ingineer66 says:

    Very cool. I have always been a Ford guy. My dad had a 71 Ranchero GT with a 351 Cleveland and a hood scoop and paint job very similar to your Mustang here. That was the first car I ever drove. Sure wish I had it today. He also owned a couple of 69 Mustangs and an 83 Mustang. I guess that is why I now have an 07 GT that is tricked out.

  2. Wyatt Earp says:

    I want the Ford Falcon with the optional Mad Max modification kit.

    http://www.madmaxcars.com/products/product_view.cgi?id_number=960632084493

  3. Ritt says:

    Mustang vs Charger , Steve McQueen vs the bad guys, Yeah baby

  4. Bob G,. says:

    Cap:
    While I DO so love the 1970 model, my favorite is the 1969 year.
    Just liked the tail lights a bit better. Plus, it was the ONLY year they had FOUR headlights.
    Hell, you could get this with the base 289 or 302 small-block V8, and it would STILL hit 80+MPH with ease (with plenty of room to spare before you were on the rug)!

    Now…just try and FIND one (that’s affordable” these days!
    Shoulda bought one when they were NEW – and cost around $3500…LOL!!!

    A beautiful car…for BOTH years!

    😉

    • Yeah I agree. The 69 is really cool. You can still get one but you will pay. The only other thing is doing a restoration. $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

  5. Bill says:

    hey capt, i think it actually hit a parked car around the corner from uggs house the night of one of his parties(hint). we fixed it though, ended up in delaware.
    it was a sweet ride though.

  6. Ingineer66 says:

    Not trying to show off. I just wish I had half the cars my dad traded away like the 55 T-bird he told me about or the Chevelle SS with the 396 that we had when I was a toddler. Oh well coulda woulda shoulda. Now if I could get the wife to sell her old Acura and buy one, that would be something.

