IT’S A MAC!

 

Could SHE be wrong???

Response to the comments:

Thank you all for that well-reasoned, insightful, congenial and thought-provoking discussion. It is much appreciated. As you may be able to gather it’s pretty much like doing internet research. For every pro there is a con. In any event the deed is done. I decided it was time for a wholesale change. It’s a Mac. For about what I paid for this crappy HP I’d have a really slick I Mac. I talked to the rep and he walked me through everything. Answered all my questions and as if I was talking to a snooty Frenchman couldn’t care less if I bought the damn thing.   

The tech support was the deal breaker. The thought of wasting any more of my life talking with Pradesh in Punjab sent a chill up my spine. Everything I know about HP, Dell, Gateway and Microsoft says if you have a problem…rotsa ruck fella. I am “warrantied” up on this Mac so if there is a problem, it’s on. But quite honestly I have never actually heard anything bad about Macs, at least anything that goes beyond personal opinion. Lots of people don’t like them but the components are quality and the specs first-rate. That’s concrete fact. So in the end bad experiences with PC’s have forced me to go to their competition. A customer is yours to either keep or lose. In PC land, they lost me. Stay tuned.

12 Responses to IT’S A MAC!

  1. Dustoff says:

    NICE pic Capt.

    If that’s your service person? I’m ordering one right now!

    LOL

  2. USAdmiral says:

    Congrats on getting the issue resolved.

  3. Wyatt Earp says:

    You were also “warrantied up” on the last three computers that went ca-ca-cuckoo, as well. Just sayin’.

  4. Spock says:

    That’s why I build my own desktops…

    Enjoy the dark side. You *DO* realize you’re in agreement with Randal Graves now, right?

  5. Hey even a stopped clock is right twice a day!

  6. AM says:

    Clean out the home office and send your dysfunctional PCs and obsolete Macs
    to this place. It’s a good thing… http://www.NTRweb.org

  7. Old NFO says:

    Good for you CA- you’ll find a lot less issues… If you are determined to keep a PC, I’d recommend Ubuntu (Linux) and Open Office. Cleans up the windoze issues, and Open Office will run all the MS Office crap too!

  8. congrats! 🙂

    if you ever need any help with anything, just lemme know!

