FLYERS: DARE TO BELIEVE?

The Flyers beat the Can-A-D-ans last night 3-0 in what has to be a shocking loss for the Habs. Back to back playoff shutouts are as rare as million hits on Wyatt’s blog. During the parts of the game I saw, the Canadiens looked disorganized and weak. The Flyers were swarming and basically having their way with them.

This is a stunning turn around for Philly. I remember a few short weeks ago no one predicted them to make it past the first round let alone have a distinct advantage in the second. Whoa, something’s going on here. I’m just saying…

7 Responses to FLYERS: DARE TO BELIEVE?

  1. Bob G. says:

    Cap:
    I’m following this out here in Indiana like I was back in Philly…!
    (someone MUST have dug out that KATE SMITH recording…lol)

    Reminds me of the ’73-’74 years w/ the Broad Street Bullies!

    And to SHUT OUT the HABS for TWO games…astounding!

    GO FLYERS!
    (‘Ya gotta believe!)

  2. URSIS says:

    Simply awesome series!! T has a game tonight (every Wednesday) and is very pumped up! Playing like his favorite player-Richards:) GO FLYERS!!!!

  3. Andrew says:

    We’re going all the way!

  4. D. says:

    I love Lappy’s reaction. Ha!

  5. Oh boy are we in trouble!!

  6. Ingineer66 says:

    Good for the Flyers. The Sharks seem to be collapsing just like they do every year in the post season. Just waited an extra couple of rounds to do it.

    • Andrew says:

      Yeah, I never understood the Sharks – they always do so well in the regular season.

