THE DEAR LEADER SPEAKS

BIG BROTHER IS LOOKING OUT FOR US

INFORMATION IS A DISTRACTION.

AT SOME POINT YOU HAVE MADE ENOUGH MONEY.

19 Responses to THE DEAR LEADER SPEAKS

  1. URSIS says:

    “We Don’t Need No Education”….

  2. Bob G. says:

    Cap:
    This guys is scary on WAY too many levels…
    And we need to watch BOTH of his hands.
    (and our wallets)

  3. Old NFO says:

    Bob beat me to it… He AND the people working for him have their own agenda, and WE are not part of it…

  4. Dustoff says:

    Didn’t he also comment on controlling information last weekend.

    Now that is really scary!

  5. Randal Graves says:

    “Didn’t he also comment on controlling information last weekend.”

    Actually, that was Neuman.

  6. Lisa M says:

    You forgot, “It’s good to spread the wealth around.”

    An oldie, but a goodie.

  7. John D says:

    War is peace.

    Freedom is slavery.

    Ignorance is strength.

  8. All pigs are equal but some are more equal than others.

  9. Dustoff says:

    Ahhhh Randal
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    May 10. 2010
    US President Barack Obama addressed a class of graduating students at Hampton University in Virginia recently. During his speech, he warned of the dangers that our technology-driven society puts us in as a nation. While many may complain about information overload, Obama points at more pressing underlying issues. According to AFP:
    Our technology seems to be a double-edged sword. These tools can be used to edify and enrich your mind, but are just as useful in creating apathetic and uninformed zombies. These people either do nothing in the interest of our country, or become soldiers marching for people who don’t have the country’s interests at heart. Our access to information is very powerful, but only useful when one has the education to make sense of it all.

    Do you agree with Obama here? Is our always-on access to information of all kinds dangerous to our society?

  10. Randal Graves says:

    “Do you agree with Obama here?” Not really. I think the fact that we can get tons of good, useful information at any time is awesome. I love the fact that news is instantaneous. I think the fact that there are millions of people in this country who spend 90% of their day on Facebook, Twitter, etc. is disgusting.

    “Is our always-on access to information of all kinds dangerous to our society?” Is it “dangerous”: no. Is some of it a complete waste of time and is it making some people become even more retarded than they already are: yes. I think the instant-on information can cause people to overreact, but for the most part it’s a good thing.

    The only ‘danger’ that I see is the fact that people will read “information” on the internet and think it is fact when it is actually an opinion.

    Oh, and I still think Neuman is the best controller of information.

  11. Dustoff says:

    Randal

    No I don’t agree with pretty much anything O-bummer say’s.
    (information) is for me to figure out. NOT some gov fool who thinks I should see or hear what HE thinks is right.

    Might I remind you of the “Fairnest Doc” that you dem’s keep bring up.

    Typical lib’s.

  12. Randal Graves says:

    Dusty,

    “No I don’t agree with pretty much anything O-bummer say’s.”

    – that’s right, you’re one of those “I follow with blinders” Republicans. Oh, and it’s “says”, not “say’s”.

    “Might I remind you of the “Fairnest Doc” that you dem’s keep bring up.”

    -I’ve NEVER brought up the Fairness Doctrine, EVER!!!!!! I don’t think I’ve ever said the words “Fairness Doctrine”. Go generalize someone else.

    Typical tards.

  13. Dustoff says:

    Randal

    OOOOOOOO-please. PUT down your crying towel. You know darn well I didn’t mean you. The dem party fool.

    Talk about blinders.

    Jezzz

    Your petty.

  14. Susannah says:

    Did the man really say those things?

    Heaven help us.

  15. Randal Graves says:

    It’s “You’re” not “Your”.

    You’d think a Republican would be educated enough to know the difference between you’re and your. I guess I thought wrong.

    • Really dude, a blog is not a grammer exercise.

      • Randal Graves says:

        No, but it does give you a glimpse of one’s intelligence and educational background.

      • Not necessarily. There are times when I have to get a post out because I have an idea buzzing around my head. Problem is I am often dead tired and partially incoherent. A half a day later I go back and read it and I’m horrified by all the simple mistakes or more often typo’s I have made. Still that isn’t the point of a blog. Newspapers have editors, bloggers don’t. I see plenty of mistakes in the MSM print not to mention all the facts they get wrong consistantly. I pay more attention to the substance because that is what really counts, not the capitals or commas.

      • Randal Graves says:

        When you make simple grammar error (you’re vs. your & to vs. too) it glaringly obvious. we’re not talking spelling/typing errors.

