ROCK A ROLLA TUESDAY: ANTHRAX!

I know most people think you are supposed to “grow out” of liking Heavy Metal and skateboards. I understand the part about the skateboards, but turn your back on metal? Um… NOT!

Anthrax was / is one of my favorite thrash metal bands of all time. They are thrash metal because they play everything as fast as they can and basically thrash through everything they do. They look like a rampaging mob on stage and you probably won’t find a bigger all out mosh concert anywhere. Despite initial appearances these guys can really play. The blistering riffs and atomic drumming puts them in the most underrated metal band category. When I was in the ARMY our barracks rocked Anthrax all the time.

Even though they are an all out metal band they were one of the few bands that heavily experimented with infusing rap into their music. They actually had some pretty good collaborations with Public Enemy (a band I really dislike). The infusion of rap and metal made for some kick ass performances. This is one of their more commercial tunes. Enjoy… if you dare.

5 Responses to ROCK A ROLLA TUESDAY: ANTHRAX!

  1. Brooke says:

    Nothing at all wrong with a little metal.

  2. Andrew says:

    Thrash metal always gets my blood pumping. Excellent choice.

  3. URSIS says:

    Got me through my trip to the commissary-great Tuesday choice:)

