OBAMACARE: CURE #4

 

4. Think you’d like a policy that is cheaper because it doesn’t cover preventive care or requires cost-sharing for such care? Tough. Health insurers will no longer be able to offer policies that do not cover preventive services or offer them with cost-sharing, even if that’s what the customer wants. (Section 2712).

Lets say you get coverage through your spouse like my wife. Now say there is something that my policy doesn’t cover or she wants to see  a doctor who is out of network. She no longer has the option of buying a policy that just covers what she wants. It’s now all or nothing, except without the nothing.

Insurance companies are now forced to write policies and we are now forced to pay for things we don’t want. I personally don’t want to pay for preventive care. Like millions of Americans I hate going to the doctor. I get checkups as I see fit but that’s my business. Preventive care and expenses are wasted on me.

The government doesn’t give a rats-ass sh*t about me or my brother firefighters. It took the City of Philadelphia NINE YEARS to install diesel emission exhaust systems in our stations after they were ordered to do so. That’s eight additional years me and all my co-workers have been needlessly exposed to poisonous exhaust fumes. Fumes well-known to cause all sorts of Cancer. Thanks Mr. President- but all your lies don’t jibe with reality.

Obama-cares one size fits all approach to socialized medicine takes away choice from every tax paying American in order to provide free healthcare to those who refuse to participate in society. Along the way they will manage to pick up the charity cases but we will all suffer for it.

Comments are closed.

