WHEW!

Update: Monday night 10:30 Pm. -After two days of feverish de-bugging I think the evil virus that infected my computer has been purged. Wyatt spoke two soon. It was touch and go there for a while. I REALLY thought it was the end. I want to send a GIGANTIC thank-you to Rachel for her help. The e-mail that you sent with the VirusDr. weblink was the one that did the trick. After I managed to run that, the whole system became unstable and I couldn’t get back on the net. (No E-mail, NOTHING) I tried EVERYTHING but it was a runaway. No control over anything. The tower was spinning non-stop. You know that annoying clicking sound that tells you your in dangerous territory? This bugger was making it non-stop. I finally started to get things under control but had to call Windows for some final help. After two hours on the phone, the tech confrences me with my ISP who fixes the problem in TWO minutes! Apparently the anti-spyware program knocked out some of the setting numbers. As soon as we opened the page and I told him they were blank, he said there’s your problem. Bada Bing! Soooooo, it’s late, I’m fried and I’ve got to get to the firehouse in the morning. Thanks to all for your help and support. Rock on. Captainden
2 Responses to WHEW!

  1. rachel says:

    I know the last thing you want to do at this point is spend any more time on your computer, but if you didn’t get Service Pack 2 to run yet, do at the next available chance. It’ll help the next thing from getting you.

    It’s a tremendously long download, but worth it.

    When it’s done running and asks if you want to turn on the firewall, say yes.

  2. Wyatt Earp says:

    About friggin’ time! Next time, DON’T CLICK THE VIRUS LINK, DUMBASS!!!

