A WORD OF THANKS



Now that the train has jumped the tracks and crashed, I want to do something unusual. I want to say thanks to a couple of politicians. Yeah I know. Bear with me a second. I don’t know these guys or anything like that. I’ve never been on any junkets with them, and I don’t work for a firm who gets contracts from the government and I don’t play golf. But I think these two guys, Rep. Curt Weldon and Sen. Rick Santorum both deserve a big thank you for their many years of service to the citizens of Pennsylvania. They both served honorably with class and dignity. They both lost their bids for re-election and that may or may not have been justified. But the fact remains that ANYONE crazy enough to throw their hat into the American political arena, who tries to do the right thing for this country deserves our thanks. The toll these jobs take on someone’s family must be tremendous. It is especially hard being a conservative / republican. You are under attack constantly by the lunatic forces of the left as well as the media. That is enough to discourage most people from even trying. I also want to say thanks to my guy Raj for not only getting involved, but for providing the absolutely most hysterical moment of the entire campaign. I hope to see Raj try again in the future. Gentlemen thank you for your service and your dedication. Good luck, Captainden
7 Responses to A WORD OF THANKS

  1. Seventh Watch says:

    You said:
    “But I think these two guys, Rep. Curt Weldon and Sen. Rick Santorum both deserve a big thank you for their many years of service to the citizens of Pennsylvania. They both served honorably with class and dignity. They both lost their bids for re-election and that may or may not have been justified.”

    While thanks are due for some good things Santorum and Weldon did, both of them had lost their way in representing us. I live in PA-7 so I know Weldon’s work and warts firsthand. Both of them made the top 20 corrupt congressmen list, a well-deserved designation.

    We’ve be following the foibles of Weldon at PA-7 Watch and he deserved to be booted out for the corruption he was involved in.

    And both lost in a way that was fair. How dare you say it wasn’t justified that they lost? The people voted and they voted them out. That’s it!

  2. Captain Den says:

    Corruption? Dude I live in PHILADELPHIA! We practically PERFECTED CORRUPTION! Spare me the I dare say…Blah, Blah, Blah! If he was so corrupt why isn’t he in jail? Where are the charges? Show me something, anything. They both made the top 20 corrupt list? Who puts that out, James Carville? Please. If they were dirty, they’d be in jail.

  3. Anonymous says:

    You go, Den!

  4. Little Miss Chatterbox says:

    Rick Santorum deserves many thanks from all of us, he will be greatly missed.

  5. fmragtops says:

    Yeah, I trust PA-7 watch, dude. It’s not a paid for ad by Sestak or anything. You can see how obviously fair and balanced it is by the tagline: Joe Sestak – Progressive Patriot / Curt Wheldon – Career Politician.

    And Seventh Watch, since you’re a member of that site, I’m most certain you’re just a concerned citizen that’s not being paid by Joe Sestak, or anything. *chuckle*

  6. Anonymous says:

    Hmmm…Fm talking PA politics. Could it be FIAR?

  7. fmragtops says:

    Yes, I admit that it is strange, but it is a strange coincidence, nothing more.

