REAL AMERICAN DIRTBAG

This is the first installment of “REAL AMERICAN DIRTBAG”. This occasional feature will highlight those among us that are destroying our society through their actions. It is with dubious distinction that First In! recognizes Rep. Mark Foley (R) as my first “Real American Dirtbag”.

This six term Florida Congressman was a shoo-in for re-election. That was until inappropriate e-mails between the Congressman and young boys serving as Congressional Pages were released a few short weeks before the November Election.

The damage this dope has done is enormous. Not only to the children involved, but to his family and friends and the already lousy reputation of the United States Congress. Not to mention the balance of power in Congress as a whole. This could possibly affect our lives for years to come. I am especially incensed because he’s a member of my Party. Yeah, it’s hard to screw up that badly. Takes a politician.

5 Responses to REAL AMERICAN DIRTBAG

  1. Wyatt Earp says:

    Unlike the Dems, you won’t find one member of this toad’s party supporting him.

  2. Captain Den says:

    Yeah I figured that I’d start off with an evil, white, male, Republican albeit a homo. Doesn’t that show that the republican party is a big tent or something? Or does it make us homophobes for throwing him out? A little insensitive maybe? Imagine a boy lover & a Republican to boot. Shiver my timbers. If he was a only a Democrat he could have stayed & been re-elected. Wha-suuuup?

  3. RT says:

    Barney Frank? Well, that’s all I could think of when I heard this story.

    I think there should be a mandatory “house” cleaning in D.C. I’m tired of all of them!

  4. slouch socks says:

    hi,really nice shirt,do you know where i can find that elegant.thanks,bill

  5. That may seem good nevertheless i am just still not too certain that I favor it. At any rate will look far more into it and decide for myself! 🙂

