THIS IS THE END, MY ONLY FRIEND THE END

Well the boys in the firehouse stayed up late last night hoping for some late season magic from the fighting Phils. As usual they were disappointed with a loss. I just can’t embrace this team. Actually the whole organIzation bugs me. I want someone with some fire and intensity who’s whole purpose is to win running the show. Someone like Pat Croce or Bill Cowher(SP?). Sports is about winning. Anything less is called LOSING. The Phils seem way to content to be mediocre and I hate that. Until they get strong I’ll stay casual. CaptainAmerica
3 Responses to THIS IS THE END, MY ONLY FRIEND THE END

  1. Wyatt Earp says:

    Nonsense. They fit right in with all of the other loser teams around these parts.

  2. Anonymous says:

    How ’bout Aaron Rowand?? Fire and intensity personified!

  3. RT says:

    The Dodgers thing reminded me of the ’70s and how they always found a way to push us out of the way. Grr…I still remember it was raining, the ump wouldn’t call the teams in, and Gary Maddox dropped a routine catch because of the weather. I’m not bitter.

    At least they didn’t totally goat-it at the end and gave fans some glimmers of hope.

