THE FUTURE IS NOW!

Ok gang here we go! If your like me (scary) a 40-ish white male who grew up listening to Aerosmith, (before the whole Run-DMC sell out debacle), you remember when old muscle cars were just laying around everywhere and nobody wanted them. In driveways, parked on the street etc. But we were too young to drive. By the time we were old enough we weren’t looking back, but ahead. Times were changing. Styles were too. Then the eighties happened. What was old wasn’t quite old enough to be cool yet. Then BLAMMO! The whole grunge thing came on us and we didn’t know where to turn. Those were hard times. It was like someone pulled the rug out from under us. The next thing you know old muscle cars were going for quadra-scad ZILLIONS of frigging dollars. By now we got houses, and kids and yadda, yadda, yadda where did my God-Damned youth go??? Well thanks to Detroit (Not Japan of course) That could all change. This is the Dodge- Challenger concept car, just in time for my upcoming mid-life crisis. I beg you oh merciful Father, in the name of all that is holy puhleeeeease let them build this car. I swear I will never ______ (fill in the blank) with three girls at once again. (Ok, ok in my dreams). But I will be really, really good. This may be the car that saves the world! CaptainAmerica
5 Responses to THE FUTURE IS NOW!

  1. Peakah says:

    Those is one mean lookin machine… exactly what I like to see in an AMERICAN vehicle…

  2. Pandy says:

    My husband’s only in his mid-twenties and he’s already clamoring for one. It’s my own fault- for his 24th birthday I gave him a classic muscle car, and since then he’s done nothing but want more.

    Damn you boys and your cars!

    I totally want one too 🙂

    P.S.- Earp sent me.

  3. The Conservative UAW Guy says:

    Sweeeeeet.

  4. RT says:

    I want one!!!! I’ve been checking out all the photos on the Challenger since the auto shows of the past winter. Gas prices be damned…I want an engine that roars!

  5. Captain Den says:

    Oh Behave!!

