MUSCLE CAR HALL OF FAME: 1967 CORVETTE

THERE WAS A TIME THAT A PICTURE LIKE THIS WAS SYMBOLIC OF AMERICA.

Classic American muscle car from the year I was born. The American Porsche. Everything you need to know: http://www.67stingray.com/

8 Responses to MUSCLE CAR HALL OF FAME: 1967 CORVETTE

  1. Bob G. says:

    Cap:
    Man, you’re a “young’un”…I was already 15 when that year’s car hit the streets…

    Talk about “wanting to grow up a LOT faster”.
    My late uncle had a white ’67 conv. w/ a 327 4spd…damn that bugger was QUICK!

    Great picture of TWO nice body sytles.

    Stay safe out there.

  2. drjim says:

    I had a ’67 coupe with a 327/350 and a 4-speed. Marina blue with a black interior. It was my first Vette, and man, I loved that car.
    STOLEN right out of the driveway at my Dad’s house, and never recovered.

    • AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! (SCREAM!)

      • drjim says:

        Yep, and that’s just about what I did.
        My Dad knew about half the local police, and one of our cousins was a Major in the Illinois State Police, so we had a few ‘friends in high places’, and were able to actually get a bit of serious investigation done. Their best guess was that it was probably in a container bound for either Mexico or Europe. I also had a bunch of friends in the auto body repair business, and a few of them had some rather shady friends who had the ability to get just about any part, for any car, *any color*, almost overnight. My buddies called in a few favors, and THEY couldn’t come up with anything either. The car was 100% stock, with all matching numbers, and only 35,000 miles on it. I bought it from the original owner in 1974 during the 1st ‘gas crisis’ and only paid him $3000 for it. At that time you almost couldn’t _give_ away high-performance cars because “There’s No Gas To Put In Them”.
        I should have bought a warehouse full of them!

  3. Raptor says:

    Pontiac guy that I am, even I can’t deny that the ‘Vette Stingrays are some of the best looking American cars of all time.

    What cool American cars are there from the year I was born? The Camaro IROC-Z. That’s about it, and I’m not even sure it counts (was introduced a year or two before).

  4. Old NFO says:

    I had one too… sigh… Hellva car, and mine was stolen also.

  5. Bill Mitchell says:

    What Car?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 46 other followers

