EAGLES SLAY GIANTS 23-11

e-cheerleaders2

Dare to believe? The Birds put down a rebellious Giants team today buy old fashioned hard work and determination. Once again Donovan McNabb did just enough to not blow the game (Although a 4th quarter phone call on the Giants sideline was about as bizarre as it gets even for McNabb). He was lucky that it didn’t do any real damage.  *Note to Donovan- If you act stupid and draw needless penalties your teammates will do the same. Your supposed to be the leader out there. Act like it.

The defense played PHENOMENAL ball today. The Giants went for it time and again only to be stood up like an ugly prom date. They were flying around the ball and once again provided the turnovers necessary to derail the Giants momentum. Next up: Arizona. I’m going out on a limb and predict an Eagles victory and *GASP* a Superbowl appearance. I don’t think Arizona is ready for Philly’s defense and if McNabb plays an even game as he has of late it’s an Eagles rout. There I said it. GO BIRDS!

5 Responses to EAGLES SLAY GIANTS 23-11

  1. kate says:

    Not a good game to fall asleep to, but I did. I just haven’t been feeling that great.

    My brother from Tennessee called me and told me McNabb threw up in the huddle (or maybe it was the sideline). Did he? I remember he did that a few years ago.

    I’m bummed that I fell asleep (in the last 10 minutes of the 4th quarter, no less), but I’m really glad they won.

    Dare to believe?

  2. Wyatt Earp says:

    Gonna be a Pennsylvania Super Bowl. You heard it here first.

  3. Ritt says:

    Captain – This victory deserves a fresh picture! I hope you’re on it.

  4. Damn Ritt, why you on me??? :)

  5. Ingineer66 says:

    I am going out on a limb right now and predicting an AFC victory in the Superbowl no matter who wins next week. But I think AZ will win at home. They could not have won in Giants Stadium but in the warm and friendly confines of Glendale they have a pretty good shot and McNabb is due for some choke time.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 46 other followers

